YuGiOh Singles » Champion Packs » Champion Pack 1


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Metamorphosis - CP01-EN003 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP01-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Metamorphosis' does not properly Summon a Fusion Monster, so you cannot use 'Monster Reborn' on it afterwards. Tributing a monster is a cost. You can Tribute a face-down monster. If you activated 'Soul Exchange' targeting your opponent's monster, if the monster is face-down, you cannot Tribute it as a cost for 'Metamorphosis'. You can Tribute a Monster Token (including a Sheep Token from 'Scapegoat'). If there is no Fusion Monster with the same level as the Tributed monster in your Extra Deck, then you cannot activate this card. 'Metamorphosis' vs. 'A Legendary Ocean': if you want to Special Summon a Level 6 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, you have to Tribute a Level 7 WATER monster on the field because it is treated as a Level 6. [Re: Chthonian Polymer] You can only activate this card when the opponent Fusion Summons a monster, including with a Special Summon that is treated as a Fusion Summon, like 'Miracle Fusion' or 'Power Bond'. You cannot activate it when they Special Summon a Fusion Monster with a card effect, like 'Metamorphosis' or 'Cyber-Stein'. [Re: Cyber End Dragon] You can Special Summon 'Cyber End Dragon' with 'Cyber-Stein' or 'Metamorphosis'. [Re: Cyber Twin Dragon] You can Special Summon 'Cyber Twin Dragon' with 'Cyber-Stein' or 'Metamorphosis'. [Re: De-Fusion] If you activate 'De-Fusion' and select a Fusion Monster that was Special Summoned by 'Magical Scientist' or 'Metamorphosis' you can return the Fusion Monster to the owner's Extra Deck, but cannot Special Summon any Fusion Material Monsters since none were used. [Re: Elemental Hero Necroid Shaman] You cannot choose to Special Summon a monster if it cannot be Special Summoned, such as a Spirit monster, or 'Dark Ruler Ha Des', or a Fusion Monster that was Summoned by the effect of 'Metamorphosis'. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You cannot use substitute Fusion Material Monsters such as 'Beastking of the Swamps' to Fusion Summon this card. You can use the effects of 'Metamorphosis', 'Magical Scientist', and 'Summoner of Illusions' to Special Summon this card. [Re: Non-Fusion Area] You can still Special Summon a Fusion Monster with a card effect like 'Metamorphosis' or 'Cyber-Stein'. [Re: Serial Spell] If you chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Metamorphosis', there is no effect because you did not Tribute a monster for a cost, so 'Serial Spell' has no point of reference and cannot resolve. [Re: Soul Exchange] You can target a face-down monster, but you cannot Tribute it for a Ritual Summon or for 'Metamorphosis' because you do not know its Level. [Re: UFOroid Fighter] If 'UFOroid Fighter' is Special Summoned with 'Cyber-Stein' or 'Metamorphosis', its original ATK & DEF will be zero. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Metamorphosis | Passcode: 46411259 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 1
No conditions in stock. $57.95
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Big Shield Gardna - CP01-EN006 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 100/2600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: CP01-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. If 'Big Shield Gardna' is targeted with a Spell Card, you may chain 'Book of Moon' to flip it face-down, then it can negate the Spell Card and will flip back to face-up Defense Position. 'Skill Drain' only negates the effects of monsters that are face-up on the field, so a face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' may still negate a Spell Card that targets it while 'Skill Drain' is active on the field.It will still be flipped to face-up Defense Position, and now its effect that changes its battle position when it is attacked will be negated. If 'Prickle Fairy' attacks a face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' both their effects will occur at the end of the Damage Step. 'Prickle Fairy' will be Step 1 and 'Big Shield Gardna' Step 2. So it will change to Attack Position, and then the effect of 'Prickle Fairy' will change it back to Defense Position. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Big Shield Gardna | Passcode: 65240384 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 1
No conditions in stock. $0.00
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Book of Moon - CP01-EN002 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP01-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When you activate 'Book of Moon' during the Battle Step to flip your defending monster into face-down Defense Position, the attack resolves as normal. No replay occurs because the possible attack targets on your side of the field did not change. When you activate 'Book of Moon' during the Battle Step to flip an attacking monster into face-down Defense Position, the attack stops. No replay is triggered. The attacking monster cannot change its battle position in Main Phase 2, because it is still considered to have declared an attack. (So it cannot be Flip Summoned in Main Phase 2.)