YuGiOh Singles » Champion Packs » Champion Pack 8


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner - CP08-EN005 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/1000 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CP08-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Discarding 1 card is a cost to activate this effect. If you discard a Level 4 or lower 'Lightsworn' monster to activate 'Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner's' effect, you can Special Summon it. You cannot activate 'Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner's' effect if you do not have any Level 4 or lower 'Lightsworn' monsters in your Graveyard, even if you would discard one to activate the effect. If an effect is chained that removes 'Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner' from the field, the targeted 'Lightsworn' monster is still Special Summoned. See 'Jain, Lightsworn Paladin' for additional rulings. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner | Passcode: 95503687 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $80.00
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Prohibition - CP08-EN002 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP08-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'cannot be used' means that the declared card cannot be placed onto the field from your hand. A declared Monster Card cannot be Summoned or Set from your hand, and any effect it activates while in your hand cannot be activated. A declared Spell or Trap Card cannot be activated or Set from your hand. Every player in the Duel cannot 'use' the declared card. The declared card may be used to pay costs. The declared card can be discarded, Tributed, or sent to the Graveyard. 'Prohibition' does not target the declared card. A declared Monster Card can be Special Summoned from the Deck, Graveyard, or Removed Zone. If this happens, the Monster Card's effects are not applied, and it cannot attack or change its battle position manually. Any maintainence costs must still be paid. Declared cards on the field before 'Prohibition' resolves are unaffected. Declared Monster Cards Set before 'Prohibition' resolves can be Flip Summoned. Declared Spell or Trap Cards Set before 'Prohibition' resolves can be activated. After declaring a card for 'Prohibition', the declared card cannot be changed. If a Spell or Trap Card is declared with 'Prohibition', it cannot be Set with 'Dust Tornado's' effect. If a declared Monster Card is Special Summoned face-down (by 'Cyber Jar', etc.), when it is flipped face-up its effects are not applied. If it has a Flip Effect, the Flip Effect does not activate. The Ignition-like effects of a declared Continuous Spell or Trap Card face-up on the field before 'Prohibition' resolves can still be activated. If a Monster Card declared by 'Prohibition' is Special Summoned, it cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster for a Synchro Summon. If a Monster Card declared by 'Prohibition' is Special Summoned face-down and afterwards 'Prohibition' is negated, the declared Monster Card can be Flip Summoned and its effects will be applied. If 'Mystic Tomato' is declared with 'Prohibition' while a 'Mystic Tomato' is on the field, when the 'Mystic Tomato' is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard its effect activates. If it Special Summons another 'Mystic Tomato', the Special Summoned 'Mystic Tomato' 'cannot be used', so its effects will not be applied and its battle position cannot be chained. If 'Exodia the Forbidden One' is declared with 'Prohibition', when a player has all five pieces of Exodia in their hand, they win the Duel. This is a win condition and cannot be prevented with 'Prohibition'. If 'Sinister Serpant' is declared, a 'Sinister Serpant' in the Graveyard cannot be returned to its owner's hand. If the 'Sinister Serpant' was on the field before 'Prohibition' resolved, it can be returned to its owner's hand but 'cannot be used' after returning to its owner's hand. If 'Prohibition' is active and another 'Prohibition' is activated, declaring 'Prohibition', the copies of 'Prohibition' on the field are unaffected, but other 'Prohibition' cannot be activated or Set. If 'Prohibition' declares 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest', if the declared card is on the field when 'Prohibition' resolves, its effect will activate when it is sent to the Graveyard. If the declared card is Special Summoned after 'Prohibition' resolves, it 'cannot be used', so its effect will not activate when it is sent to the Graveyard. If 'Nimble Momonga' or 'Giant Germ' is on the field when declared by 'Prohibition', when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard its effect activates, but the Special Summoned 'Nimble Momonga' or 'Giant Germ' 'cannot be used', so their effects will not be applied when they are destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. A Level 4 or lower Monster Card declared by 'Prohibition' can be Special Summoned by 'Cyber Jar', but it 'cannot be used' so its effects are not applied and it cannot attack or change its battle position manually. If 'Jinzo' is declared by 'Prohibition', the effect of a 'Jinzo' that is already on the field is still applied. If a 'Jinzo' is Special Summoned, it 'cannot be used', so the effects of Trap Cards are not negated and Trap Cards can be activated. After your 'Parasite Paracide' is shuffled into your opponent's Deck by its effect, if 'Prohibition' is activated and declares 'Parasite Paracide', when your opponent draws 'Parasite Paracide' its effect is applied because its Flip Effect had already resolved. If the effect of 'Prohibition' is being negated, the declared card can be 'used'. If the declared card is on the field when the effect of 'Prohibition' becomes active again the declared card on the field is unaffected. If a Fusion Substitute Monster like 'King of the Swamp' is declared by 'Prohibition', it cannot be used as a Fusion Material substitute in a Fusion Summon while it is in your hand. If 'Thunder Dragon', 'Honest', or 'Kuriboh' is declared with 'Prohibition',