YuGiOh Singles » Duelist Sets » Duelist Pack YG: Yugi Moto


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Polymerization - DPYG-EN020 - Super Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DPYG-EN020 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Disturbance Strategy] You can also chain 'Disturbance Strategy' to 'Polymerization' and, if the opponent no longer has the Fusion Material Monsters (if they were in his hand for example) then the effect of 'Polymerization' disappears. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Fusion Recovery] You can use 'Fusion Recovery' to retrieve a Fusion Material Monster that was used with 'Power Bond' or 'Fusion Gate' or 'Polymerization'. [Re: Fusion Recovery] 'Fusion Recovery' targets 1 monster and 1 'Polymerization' in the Graveyard (so it will be negated by 'Necrovalley' or 'The End of Anubis'). [Re: Fusion Sage] You cannot activate 'Fusion Sage' if you do not have any copies of 'Polymerization' in your Deck. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: King of the Swamp] You can only get 1 copy of 'Polymerization' when you discard 'King of the Swamp' from your hand. [Re: King of the Swamp] You can activate the effect of 'King of the Swamp' even if all 3 of your 'Polymerization' cards are in your Graveyard. [Re: King of the Swamp] If you use 'King of the Swamp' as Fusion Material from your hand, you do not get to activate its effect to search your Deck for 'Polymerization'. [Re: Macro Cosmos] You can activate 'Polymerization' while 'Macro Cosmos' is active on the field because sending Fusion Material Monsters to the Graveyard is an effect of 'Polymerization' and not a cost. [Re: Non-Spellcasting Area] While 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is active, you cannot use face-up monsters on the field, except Effect Monsters, for 'Polymerization' or Ritual Spell Cards. [Re: Prohibition] If a Fusion Monster is declared with 'Prohibition', it cannot be Fusion Summoned from the Extra Deck with 'Polymerization'. If a Fusion Material Monster is declared, it cannot be used in a Fusion Summon. [Re: Revoke Fusion] Fusion Monsters that are not Fusion Summoned with 'Polymerization' ('XYZ-Dragon Cannon', etc.) can be selected with 'Revoke Fusion' and you can Special Summon 1 of the Fusion Material Monsters listed on the Fusion Monster. [Re: Soul Exchange] You cannot use 'Soul Exchange' for 'Polymerization' because 'Polymerization' does not use Tribute. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] When you use this monster's second effect, you also get its first effect. So this monster enables you to perform a Special Summon of a Fusion Monster without 'Polymerization', etc., and also acts as a 'substitute' for one of the Fusion Material Monsters. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] Using the second effect of this monster does not 'properly' Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster. So it cannot be revived from the Graveyard, etc. If you use 'Polymerization' then you can revive the Fusion Monster from the Graveyard, even if you used this monster as a 'substitute' Fusion Material Monster. [Re: The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion] When you use this monster's second effect, you also get its first effect. So this monster enables you to perform a Special Summon of a Fusion Monster without 'Polymerization', etc., and also acts as a 'substitute' for one of the Fusion Material Monsters. [Re: The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion] Using the second effect of this monster does not 'properly' Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster. So it cannot be revived from the Graveyard, etc. If you use 'Polymerization' then you can revive the Fusion Monster from the Graveyard, even if you used this monster as a 'substitute' Fusion Material Monster. [Re: The Light - Hex-Sealed Fusion] When you use this monster's second effect, you also get its first effect. So this monster enables you to perform a Special Summon of a Fusion Monster without 'Polymerization', etc., and also acts as a 'substitute' for one of the Fusion Material Monsters. [Re: The Light - Hex-Sealed Fusion] Using the second effect of this monster does not 'properly' Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster. So it cannot be revived from the Graveyard, etc. If you use 'Polymerization' then you can revive the Fusion Monster from the Graveyard, even if you used this monster as a 'substitute' Fusion Material Monster. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Polymerization | Passcode: 24094653 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $14.85
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Paladin - DPYG-EN016 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2900/2400 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DPYG-EN016 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Dark Paladin' cannot be Special Summoned, EXCEPT by Fusion Summon. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Paladin' using 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if he was properly Summoned before. You cannot Special Summon 'Dark Paladin' using 'Magical Scientist', etc. You can use 'substitute' Fusion Material Monsters such as 'Goddess With the Third Eye', etc. to Fusion Summon 'Dark Paladin'. 'Dark Paladin''s Spell-negating effect is a Quick Effect, so it can be activated during your opponent's turn. You can activate 'Dark Paladin''s Spell-negating effect multiple times in the same chain. 'Dark Paladin''s Spell-negating effect can be chained to. If you activate 'Dark Paladin''s Spell-negating effect, and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Dark Paladin', the Spell Card is still negated even though 'Dark Paladin' is destroyed. If you activate 'Dark Paladin''s Spell-negating effect, and your opponent chains 'Book of Moon' to flip 'Dark Paladin' face-down, the Spell Card is still negated even though 'Dark Paladin' is face-down. 'Dark Paladin''s +500 ATK effect is a Continuous Effect. While 'Skill Drain' is active, the effects of 'Dark Paladin' are negated. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' negates Quick Effects such as 'Dark Paladin' and 'Ryu Senshi'. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] This monster's second effect cannot be used to Special Summon Fusion Monsters that can only be Summoned by Fusion Summon, such as 'Dark Paladin'. [Re: The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion] This monster's second effect cannot be used to Special Summon Fusion Monsters that can only be Summoned by Fusion Summon, such as 'Dark Paladin'. [Re: The Light - Hex-Sealed Fusion] This monster's second effect cannot be used to Special Summon Fusion Monsters that can only be Summoned by Fusion Summon, such as 'Dark Paladin'. [Re: Wave-Motion Cannon] Your opponent cannot chain 'Magic Jammer', or use 'Dark Paladin', etc., when you send 'Wave-Motion Cannon' from the field to the Graveyard. Your opponent CAN chain 'Magic Jammer' or use 'Dark Paladin', etc., when you first activate 'Wave-Motion Cannon' (meaning when you place it face-up on the field). | Card Type: Fusion/Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Paladin | Passcode: 98502113 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $11.95
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magician Girl - DPYG-EN008 - Super Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2000/1700 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DPYG-EN008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Lone Wolf] If you have 'Monk Fighter' targeted by 'Lone Wolf', the following are examples of monster effects that will NOT be negated because they are not applied to a monster: 'Airknight Parshath' (damage is inflicted and a card is drawn), 'Fiber Jar' ('Monk Fighter' is shuffled into the Deck), 'Maju Garzett' (the ATK of 'Maju Garzett' does not become 0), 'Susa Soldier' (the damage to Life Points is still halved), 'Dark Magician Girl' (her ATK is still increased by her effect), 'Stone Statue of the Aztecs' (Battle Damage to your Life Points is doubled), 'Amazoness Fighter' (opponent's Battle Damage to their Life Points is still zero), 'Amazoness Swords Woman' (Battle Damage is still redirected), and 'Reflect Bounder' (you still take effect damage to your Life Points). | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Magician Girl | Passcode: 38033121 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $10.50
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mirror Force - DPYG-EN027 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DPYG-EN027 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid] 'Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid' will NOT stop 'Torrential Tribute', 'Mirror Force', 'Lightning Vortex', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Hammer Shot', because these effects do not target. [Re: Book of Moon] If you are attacking, and you chain 'Book of Moon' to your opponent's 'Mirror Force' to flip one of your monsters face-down, that monster is not destroyed by 'Mirror Force'. [Re: Different Dimension Dragon] 'Different Dimension Dragon' cannot be destroyed by 'Fissure', 'Mirror Force', etc. Also, if 'Different Dimension Dragon' is your only monster on your side of the field, your opponent cannot activate effects like 'Fissure', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', etc. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] If you attack with 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' and the opponent activates 'Widespread Ruin', if 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' is your monster with the highest ATK, no monster will be destroyed by the effect of 'Widespread Ruin'. If the opponent activates 'Mirror Force', 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' will not be destroyed, but all your other Attack Position monsters will be destroyed. If the opponent activates 'Negate Attack', his attack will not be negated, and the Battle Phase will not end. If the opponent activates 'Magic Cylinder', his attack will not be negated and no Effect Damage will be dealt. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] Cards such as 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', and 'Last Turn' will all apply their effects to 'Fiend Skull Dragon' because these cards do not target. [Re: Gravity Bind] When you attack with a Level 4 or higher monster and your opponent activates 'Mirror Force', if you chain 'Gravity Bind' the attack of your monster stops but 'Mirror Force' still resolves and destroys your Attack Position monsters. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] Your opponent cannot activate 'Monster Reborn' and other cards that target while you have a monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor'. Your opponent can activate 'Raigeki', 'Mirror Force', and other cards that do not target. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: The Dragon's Bead] You can only activate the effect of this card to negate a Trap Card that targets a face-up Dragon-Type monster, so it cannot negate 'Mirror Force', 'Waboku', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', etc. [Re: The Six Samurai - Irou] You cannot destroy a 'Six Samurai' monster to save more than one other 'Six Samurai' monster at the same time. Example: You control 'Yariza' in Defense Position and 'Nisashi' and 'Irou' in Attack Position. 'Mirror Force' is activated when you attack with 'Nisashi'. You can destroy 'Yariza' to save 'Nisashi', or destroy 'Yariza' to save 'Irou'. You cannot destroy 'Yariza' to save both 'Nisashi' and 'Irou' at the same time. [Re: The Six Samurai - Irou] A 'Six Samurai' monster that is in the process of being destroyed cannot be destroyed to save another 'Six Samurai' monster. For example, if you control 'Yariza', 'Nisashi', and 'Irou' all in Attack Position, and your opponent activates 'Mirror Force', you cannot destroy any of those 3 instead of another. [Re: Total Defense Shogun] 'Widespread Ruin' and 'Mirror Force' cannot destroy 'Total Defense Shogun' if he attacks while in Defense Position, and his attack resolves as normal. [Re: Total Defense Shogun] If 'Total Defense Shogun' in Defense Position is your only monster, and attacks, your opponent cannot activate 'Mirror Force' because it will have no effect. [Re: Tyrant Dragon] When you attack with 'Tyrant Dragon' the opponent can activate 'Mirror Force' and all your Attack Position monsters, including 'Tyrant Dragon', will be destroyed. This is because 'Mirror Force' does not target. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Mirror Force | Passcode: 44095762 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $8.85 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Sorcerer of Dark Magic - DPYG-EN010 - Super Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 3200/2800 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DPYG-EN010 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Double Snare] You can destroy 'Jinzo', 'Royal Decree', 'Tyrant Dragon', 'Sorcerer of Dark Magic', 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and 'The Dragon's Bead' with this card's effect. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 9 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Sorcerer of Dark Magic | Passcode: 88619463 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $3.99
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Marshmallon - DPYG-EN015 - Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 300/500 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: DPYG-EN015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Barrel Behind the Door' can be chained to the effect of 'Marshmallon' that inflicts damage. The effect of 'Marshmallon' that inflicts damage activates after damage calculation. When your opponent's 'Airknight Parshath' attacks your face-down 'Marshmallon', after damage calculation the effect of 'Airknight Parshath' will be Chain Link 1 and the effect of your 'Marshmallon' will be Chain Link 2. If a face-down 'Marshmallon' is attacked by 'Sasuke Samurai' or 'Mystic Swordsman LV2', the 'Marshmallon' will be destroyed without being flipped face-up. 'Marshmallon' will not inflict any damage with its effect in this case. If a face-down, Defense Position 'Marshmallon' is attacked by 'Drillroid', the effect of 'Drillroid' will destroy 'Marshmallon'. The effect of 'Marshmallon' that inflicts damage will not be inflicted in this case. If a face-up, Defense Position 'Marshmallon' is attacked by 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke', the 'Marshmallon' will be destroyed by the effect of 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke'. If a face-down, Defense Position 'Marshmallon' is attacked while the effect of 'Gorgon's Eye' is being applied, the effects of 'Marshmallon' will be negated. 'Marshmallon' will be destroyed if the attacking monster's ATK is higher than 'Marshmallon's' DEF and its effect that inflicts damage will be negated. 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to 'Marshmallon's' damage inflicting effect. When a monster equipped with 'Ballista of Rampart Smashing' attacks a face-down, Defense Position 'Marshmallon', the effect of 'Ballista of Rampart Smashing' that increases the ATK of the equipped monster is applied during damage calculation. After damage calculation, the effect of 'Marshmallon' that inflicts damage is activated. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon' and 'Marshmallon Glasses' face-up on your side of the field, if you equip a monster, other than 'Marshmallon', on your side of the field with 'Ring of Magnetism', your opponent's monsters must attack the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' when they attack. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon' and 'Marshmallon Glasses' face-up on your side of the field, if you activate 'Staunch Defender' and select a monster other than 'Marshmallon', your opponent's monsters must attack the monster you selected with 'Staunch Defender'. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon', 'Marshmallon Glasses', and 'Marauding Captain' face-up on your side of the field and you activate 'DNA Surgery', selecting Warrior-Type, your opponent will not be able to attack with their monsters. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon', 'Marshmallon Glasses', and 'Magician's Valkyria' face-up on your side of the field and you activate 'DNA Surgery', selecting Spellcaster-Type, your opponent will not be able to attack with their monsters. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you control a face-down 'Marshmallon' and a face-up 'Marshmallon Glasses', if your opponent declares an attack against a monster other than 'Marshmallon' and you activate 'Ceasefire', your opponent's monster will still attack its original intended target because the attack has already been declared. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have a face-up 'Marshmallon', 'Marshmallon Glasses', and another monster equipped with 'Raregold Armor', your opponent cannot attack with any of their monsters. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] 'Marshmallon Glasses' can be activated while 'Marshmallon' is face-down or not on the field. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon' and 'Marshmallon Glasses' face-up on your side of the field, your opponent cannot attack directly with cards like 'Goblin Black Ops' or 'Inaba White Rabbit'. Your opponent must select 'Marshmallon' when declaring their attack. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Fairy | Name: Marshmallon | Passcode: 31305911 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $2.00
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Soldier - DPYG-EN017 - Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DPYG-EN017 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning] 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' is treated as a different card from 'Black Luster Soldier'. So you can have 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' and 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier' in your Deck & Side Deck combined. [Re: Revoke Fusion] You cannot select a Fusion Monster that does not list any Fusion Material Monsters you can Special Summon. Example: You cannot select 'Dragon Master Knight' because you cannot Special Summon 'Black Luster Soldier' or 'Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon' from your hand. | Card Type: Ritual Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Black Luster Soldier | Passcode: 05405694 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $1.50
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Summoned Skull - DPYG-EN002 - Super Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/1200 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DPYG-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Battle-Scarred] You can select an Archfiend that doesn't require you to pay Life Points as a target for 'Battle-Scarred' (such as 'Summoned Skull', 'Archfiend Soldier', or'Fiend Skull Dragon'). [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] Only the monster(s) that triggered 'Bottomless Trap Hole' by being Normal / Flip / Special Summoned can be destroyed & removed from play by 'Bottomless Trap Hole's' effect. Example: Player A Normal Summons 'Dark Blade', and Player B activates 'Bottomless Trap Hole' in response (Chain Link 1), then Player A chains the effect of his face-up 'Ultimate Offering' to Tribute 'Dark Blade' for 'Summoned Skull' (Chain Link 2). 'Ultimate Offering's' effect resolves first, and 'Dark Blade' is Tributed for 'Summoned Skull'. Then the effect of 'Bottomless Trap Hole' disappears because the monster it would have applied to is no longer on the field. [Re: Level Conversion Lab] The Level change from 'Level Conversion Lab' lasts until the end of the turn, even if the monster is Summoned. So if you change 'Summoned Skull' to Level 3, and Summon it, it can attack even if 'Gravity Bind' is active. [Re: Ring of Destruction] If a player Tributes 'Witch of the Black Forest' for 'Summoned Skull', you can chain 'Ring of Destruction' to the effect of 'Witch of the Black Forest', in order to destroy 'Summoned Skull'. If this reduces the player's Life Points to zero, then they cannot use 'Witch of the Black Forest''s effect (to retrieve a 5th Exodia piece, for example). [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] To use the second effect of this monster, you must Tribute this monster plus the legal Fusion Material Monster (s) written on the Fusion Monster. For example, to Special Summon 'B. Skull Dragon' you must Tribute 'The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion' as well as either 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' or 'Summoned Skull'. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Summoned Skull | Passcode: 70781052 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $1.30
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Magical Hats - DPYG-EN028 - Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DPYG-EN028 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Magical Hats' if you do not have at least 2 open Monster Card Zones. You must show your opponent the 2 selected Non-Monster Cards before they are Set. If you activate 'Magical Hats' while 'Light of Intervention' is active, the cards are placed in face-up Defense Position. If you select 'Black Pendant', when it is destroyed during the end of the Battle Phase its effect activates, even if it was face-down. If one of the Non-Monster Cards is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it is destroyed when it is returned to the field during the End Phase. If 'Statue of the Wicked' or 'Dark Coffin' are selected and they are destroyed while face-down, their effects activate. If they are flipped by an attack and destroyed, their effects do not activate. [Re: Barrier Statue of the Abyss] You cannot activate 'Magical Hats' while a Barrier Statue is in play. [Re: DNA Checkup] You cannot target a face-down Spell Card Special Summoned by 'Magical Hats'. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and you use 'Magical Hats' with it, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone face-down. The other effects of 'Magical Hats' apply normally. [Re: Fatal Abacus] For the effect of 'Fatal Abacus' to trigger, a Monster Card that is being treated as a monster must be sent from the field to the Graveyard. This means that a Monster Card equipped to 'Relinquished' or 'Sword Hunter' that is sent to the Graveyard will not trigger this effect. Also, a Spell or Trap Card that is destroyed while being treated as a monster by the effect of 'Magical Hats' will not trigger this effect. [Re: Geartown] If 'Geartown' is Special Summoned with 'Magical Hats', you can activate its effect when it is destroyed. [Re: Jowgen the Spiritualist] While this card is on the field neither player can activate 'Scapegoat', 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Magical Hats', 'Dedication through Light and Darkness', or any other card that Special Summons a monster. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' can only be used against effects that will destroy monsters at that time. So you cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' when 'Tribe-Infecting Virus' is summoned you can only use it in response to the activation of 'Tribe-Infecting Virus''s effect, at which point the effect of 'Tribe-Infecting Virus' is negated and 'Tribe-Infecting Virus' is destroyed. Also, you cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' against cards whose effects will not destroy a monster right away, so you cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' against 'Jigen Bakudan', 'Ekibyo Drakmord', 'Magical Hats', 'Steel Scorpion', 'Toon Monsters', 'Thunder Nyan Nyan', 'Gradius' Option', 'Summoner of Illusions', 'Limiter Removal', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Premature Burial', or 'Autonomous Action Unit'. [Re: Necrovalley] If 'Necrovalley' is active and you Special Summon the Spell Card 'Gravekeeper's Servant' with 'Magical Hats', its ATK and DEF will be 500. [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon' can only be used against effects that will destroy monsters at that time. For example, you cannot use 'Prime Material Dragon's' effect when 'Dark Armed Dragon' is Special Summoned you can only use it in response to the activation of 'Dark Armed Dragon's' effect when it targets a monster. Also, you cannot use 'Prime Material Dragon's' effect against cards whose effects will not destroy a monster right away, so you cannot use 'Prime Material Dragon' against 'Jigen Bakudan', 'Ekibyo Drakmord', 'Magical Hats', 'Steel Scorpion', 'Toon Monsters', 'Thunder Nyan Nyan', 'Gradius' Option', 'Summoner of Illusions', 'Limiter Removal', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Premature Burial', or 'Arutonomous Action Unit'. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] If you activate 'Magical Hats' while 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, the cards Special Summoned with 'Magical Hats' are unaffected by 'Rivalry of Warlords' because they have no Type. [Re: The Last Warrior from Another Planet] Neither player can activate 'Scapegoat', 'Magical Hats', 'Monster Reborn', etc. [Re: Zoma the Spirit] If a 'Skull Zoma' is Special Summoned with 'Magical Hats', its effect will not activate when it is destroyed in battle. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Magical Hats | Passcode: 81210420 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.99
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Buster Blader - DPYG-EN007 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2600/2300 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DPYG-EN007 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Serial Spell] If you activate 'Monster Reborn', and chain 'Serial Spell', discarding your entire hand, you can select and revive one of the monsters you discarded for the cost of 'Serial Spell' to be the monster that 'Serial Spell' Special Summons to the field. (For example, if you target 'Dark Magician' with 'Monster Reborn', then chain 'Serial Spell' and discard 'Buster Blader', you can use 'Serial Spell' to Special Summon the 'Buster Blader' you discarded to activate 'Serial Spell'.) [Re: Skilled White Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Buster Blader' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Buster Blader', you can Special Summon a different 'Buster Blader' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled White Magician] If there are no 'Buster Blader' in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, you cannot activate 'Skilled White Magician's' effect that Special Summons 'Buster Blader'. [Re: Skilled White Magician] If a player controls the opponent's 'Skilled White Magician' and Tribute it with 3 Spell Counters, the player who controlled and Tributed the 'Skilled White Magician' is the player who Special Summons 'Buster Blader' from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Buster Blader | Passcode: 78193831 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.85
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Monster Reborn - DPYG-EN019 - Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DPYG-EN019 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Berserk Dragon] 'Berserk Dragon' cannot be Normal Summoned or Set, and cannot be Special Summoned EXCEPT by the effect of 'A Deal with Dark Ruler'. So 'Berserk Dragon' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if Special Summoned properly first. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If you Special Summon your opponent's 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' with 'Monster Reborn', and 'Remove Brainwashing' is activated, control of 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' does not return to your opponent. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] You can activate this card after a monster was Special Summoned by the effect of another card, such as 'Monster Reborn'. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent activates 'Monster Reborn' and then chains 'Call of the Haunted' (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ('Monster Reborn') is removed from play. [Re: Card of Safe Return] If your opponent uses 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon a monster from your Graveyard, you get to draw a card. [Re: Contract with the Abyss] If you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster using 'Contract with the Abyss', it is considered properly Summoned, so you can use 'Monster Reborn' on it afterwards. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] You can Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Monster Reborn', and then return the 'Monster Reborn' to your hand with 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect. [Re: Dark Mimic LV3] If 'Dark Mimic LV3' is Special Summoned by the effect of 'Dark Mimic LV1', and is then sent to the Graveyard and revived with 'Monster Reborn', you cannot draw 2 cards for 'Dark Mimic LV3' because it was Special Summoned by the effect of 'Monster Reborn', not by the effect of 'Dark Mimic LV1'. [Re: Dark Necrofear] You only remove the 3 Fiend-Type monsters in your Graveyard from play when you Special Summon 'Dark Necrofear' from your hand. If you successfully Special Summon it using this method, and then wish to use 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon it from the Graveyard, you do not have to remove 3 more Fiend-Type monsters from the Graveyard. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If 'Dark Necrofear' is destroyed, you can Special Summon it from your Graveyard with 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', etc. before your End Phase, and its effect will be reset. [Re: Dark Paladin] 'Dark Paladin' cannot be Special Summoned, EXCEPT by Fusion Summon. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Paladin' using 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if he was properly Summoned before. You cannot Special Summon 'Dark Paladin' using 'Magical Scientist', etc. [Re: Disappear] When a card that selects a card in the Graveyard as a target, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Mask of Darkness', 'Magician of Faith', 'Spear Cretin', or 'The Shallow Grave', is activated, you may chain 'Disappear' to remove the targeted card from play, and the 'Monster Reborn', etc., will resolve without effect. This is because these cards select their target at activation, not resolution. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent as a Trap Card and remains treated as a Trap Card. You cannot revive it with 'Monster Reborn' or retrieve it with 'Return of the Doomed'. It will not trigger 'Last Will'. You cannot activate 'Michizure'. It will not be Special Summoned by 'Red-Moon Baby'. No damage is inflicted by 'KA-2 Des Scissors' or 'Inferno' or 'Fatal Abacus'. 'Emes the Infinity' does not increase its ATK. No Life Points are increased by 'Absorbing Kid from the Sky'. You would not gain Life Points for 'Altar for Tribute'. (You can, however, now add it back to your hand with 'Mask of Darkness'.) [Re: Exodia Necross] 'Exodia Necross' cannot be Normal Summoned or Set, and cannot be Special Summoned EXCEPT by the effect of 'Contract with Exodia'. So 'Exodia Necross' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if Special Summoned properly first. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] You can Special Summon this card from the Graveyard with ''Monster Reborn'' because its effect that negates Spell Cards is not active while it is in the Graveyard. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Gilasaurus] The effect of this card only activates when you elect to change its Normal Summon to a Special Summon. Not if it is Special Summoned by 'Monster Reborn', 'Marauding Captain', etc. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Guardian Tryce] If you Special Summon 'Guardian Tryce', you don't get to activate his effect when he's destroyed, even if you Tribute Summoned him previously and are using 'Monster Reborn' on him later. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8] Note that 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' has the word 'except' in its Summoning conditions, which means that even if Special Summoned properly, you cannot revive it with 'Monster Reborn' afterwards if it is destroyed. [Re: Jowgen the Spiritualist] While this card is on the field neither player can activate 'Scapegoat', 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Magical Hats', 'Dedication through Light and Darkness', or any other card that Special Summons a monster. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] Your opponent cannot use 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', etc. while 'Kaiser Colosseum' prevents him from placing new monsters. However, your opponent CAN use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', etc. [Re: Lava Golem] However, if Special Summoned correctly and then sent to the Graveyard, you can use 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon 'Lava Golem' to your side of the field, but you (as the controller) will then take the 1000 damage during your Standby Phases. [Re: Lone Wolf] 'Your opponent's monster effects' on 'Lone Wolf' means 'the effects of monsters that your opponent controls'. So if your opponent uses 'Monster Reborn' on your 'Exiled Force', they still cannot Tribute 'Exiled Force' to destroy your 'Monk Fighter' targeted by 'Lone Wolf'. [Re: Mataza the Zapper] If you use 'Monster Reborn' on 'Mataza the Zapper' while 'Remove Brainwashing' is active, control of 'Mataza the Zapper' does not return to the original owner. [Re: Mazera DeVille] You cannot use 'Monster Reborn', etc. on 'Mazera DeVille' even if he is Special Summoned properly, because he 'cannot be Special Summoned, EXCEPT by...'. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] Your opponent cannot activate 'Monster Reborn' and other cards that target while you have a monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor'. Your opponent can activate 'Raigeki', 'Mirror Force', and other cards that do not target. [Re: Metamorphosis] 'Metamorphosis' does not properly Summon a Fusion Monster, so you cannot use 'Monster Reborn' on it afterwards. [Re: Miracle Flipper] If you have a 'Miracle Flipper' face-up on your side of the field, you cannot Special Summon another copy of 'Miracle Flipper' with 'Monster Reborn' or 'The Shallow Grave'. [Re: Mirage Knight] 'Mirage Knight' cannot be Normal Summoned or Set, and cannot be Special Summoned EXCEPT by the effect of 'Dark Flare Knight'. So 'Mirage Knight' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if Special Summoned properly first. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL negate the effect of: 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Question', 'Backup Soldier', 'Spear Cretin', 'The Shallow Grave', 'Magician of Faith', 'Fiber Jar', 'Penguin Knight', and 'Agido'. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Remove Brainwashing' is activated, monsters like 'Lava Golem' & 'Parasite Paracide' will return to their owner's side of the field, monsters revived with 'Monster Reborn' return to their owner's side of the field, monsters taken with 'Exchange' and played normally return to their owner's side of the field, etc. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] If 'Monster Reborn' is activated and 'Remove Brainwashing' is chained (or was already active on the field), the monster goes to the side of the field of the player who activated 'Monster Reborn', then switches back to the original owner immediately afterwards. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] Control of 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' cannot change even because of 'Remove Brainwashing', so if 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' is Summoned due to 'Monster Reborn' or using 'Exchange', the original owner will not control 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Riryoku Field] This card cannot be used against 'Monster Reborn' or 'Premature Burial' sinc | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Monster Reborn | Passcode: 83764718 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.85
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Queen's Knight - DPYG-EN003 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1600 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: DPYG-EN003 | Card Rules: An error has occurred with the NetRep API (Client: looks like we got no XML document). We apologize for the inconvenience. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Queen's Knight | Passcode: 25652259 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.70
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magician - DPYG-EN001 - Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DPYG-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: A Hero Emerges] You can Special Summon a high-level monster, like 'Dark Magician', with 'A Hero Emerges'. But if your opponent selects a Special Summon-only monster like 'Dark Necrofear', or a Spirit Monster, it is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If you equip your 'Big Bang Shot' to your opponent's 'Dark Magician', and 'Dark Magician' attacks your 'Giant Soldier of Stone', the opponent of the owner of the 'Big Bang Shot' takes the damage (so your opponent, who attacked with 'Dark Magician', takes 900 points of damage.) [Re: Contract with the Abyss] 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' and later in the turn another effect would cause you to Special Summon a monster, you will not be able to Special Summon the monster. For example, your 'Insect Queen' would not be able to Special Summon an 'Insect Monster Token' during your End Phase. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Dark Magic Curtain', the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning, Flip Summoning, or Special Summoning for the remainder of the turn is still applied. When 'Serial Spell' resolves it will Special Summon 1 'Dark Magician' from your Deck and it will apply the Summon-restriction, so when 'Dark Magic Curtain's' effect tries to resolve its effect will disappear because you cannot Special Summon a monster. [Re: Dedication through Light and Darkness] You can Tribute a face-down 'Dark Magician' to activate 'Dedication through Light and Darkness'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] If you attack with 'Dark Magician', and you control another monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent cannot activate 'Magic Cylinder' because 'Magic Cylinder' targets and only the monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor' can be targeted (and it is not attacking). [Re: Pole Position] If you control 'Dark Magician' and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and you activate 'Flint' targeting 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and your opponent chains 'Pole Position', then 'Flint' is equipped meaninglessly to 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is destroyed, 'Flint' can be equipped to 'Dark Magician' meaninglessly if you choose (even if other monsters are on the field). [Re: Reasoning] You can Special Summon a high-level monster like 'Dark Magician' with 'Reasoning', but not Special Summon-only monsters like 'Gate Guardian', Ritual Monsters, etc. [Re: Serial Spell] If you activate 'Monster Reborn', and chain 'Serial Spell', discarding your entire hand, you can select and revive one of the monsters you discarded for the cost of 'Serial Spell' to be the monster that 'Serial Spell' Special Summons to the field. (For example, if you target 'Dark Magician' with 'Monster Reborn', then chain 'Serial Spell' and discard 'Buster Blader', you can use 'Serial Spell' to Special Summon the 'Buster Blader' you discarded to activate 'Serial Spell'.) [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If there are no 'Dark Magician' in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, you cannot activate 'Skilled Dark Magician's' effect to Special Summon a 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If a player controls the opponent's 'Skilled Dark Magician' and Tribute it with 3 Spell Counters, the player who controlled and Tributed the 'Skilled Dark Magician' is the player who Special Summons 'Dark Magician' from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. [Re: Thousand Knives] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Dark Magician' is equipped to your 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Thousand Knives'. [Re: Thunder Nyan Nyan] 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' can be destroyed by her own effect between steps in a chain. For example, the opponent targets your 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' with 'Snatch Steal'. You chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard, a DARK monster. The chain resolves as follows: 'Call of the Haunted' resolves, 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' is destroyed because there is a DARK monster on the field, 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears because the target is no longer on the field. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Magician | Passcode: 46986414 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.60
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
King's Knight - DPYG-EN011 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1600/1400 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: DPYG-EN011 | Card Rules: An error has occurred with the NetRep API (Client: looks like we got no XML document). We apologize for the inconvenience. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: King's Knight | Passcode: 64788463 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.55 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Jack's Knight - DPYG-EN004 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1900/1000 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: DPYG-EN004 | Card Rules: An error has occurred with the NetRep API (Client: looks like we got no XML document). We apologize for the inconvenience. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 5 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Jack's Knight | Passcode: 90876561 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.50 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Ritual - DPYG-EN022 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DPYG-EN022 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Ritual Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Black Luster Ritual | Passcode: 55761792 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.30
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Swords of Revealing Light - DPYG-EN018 - Common - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DPYG-EN018 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card remains on the field and is active until the end of your opponent's third turn.This card must be on the field for its effect to be active. If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as 'Heavy Storm' or 'Giant Trunade', the opponent may then attack. If multiple Flip Effect monsters are flipped face-up by the effect of 'Swords of Revealing Light' the effects are activated simultaneously and follow the rules for simultaneous effects found in the 'Advanced Gameplay' section of this website. If 'Imperial Order' is active on the field you can still activate 'Swords of Revealing Light' and it will maintain its turn count, but it will NOT flip monsters face-up or prevent the opponent from attacking. If 'Imperial Order' is destroyed after 'Swords of Revealing Light' has been on the field for two of your opponent's turns, it will only prevent your opponent from attacking for one turn and then be destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If you have an 'Amazoness Tiger' face-up, you can Set another 'Amazoness Tiger' face-down. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped face-up by an attack, the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed after damage calculation. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped with 'Swords of Revealing Light', etc., the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed but the original 'Amazoness Tiger' is not. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] If a face-down 'Berserk Gorilla' is flipped face-up by 'Swords of Revealing Light', it's destroyed after resolving 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] 'Berserk Gorilla' cannot attack if 'Swords of Revealing Light', multiple 'Marauding Captains', etc. are in play. [Re: Dark Balter the Terrible] This card's effect only negates the effect of a Spell Card when it is activated, not the activation. So if your opponent activates 'Swords of Revealing Light' and you activate the effect of this card to negate it, it will remain meaninglessly on the field for 3 turns. Its effect will remain negated for all 3 turns even if 'Dark Balter the Terrible' is later destroyed. [Re: Dark Deal] This card can be chained to 'Swords of Revealing Light' like any other Normal Spell Card, and 'Swords of Revealing Light' will not stay on the field. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'Deepsea Warrior' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent's monsters from attacking because it is not on the field. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). [Re: Double Spell] If the selected Spell Card is Ritual, Normal, or Quick-Play (except for 'Swords of Revealing Light'), it remains in your opponent's Graveyard and is not placed on the field, so you only need 1 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spot (for 'Double Spell' itself) to activate 'Double Spell'. [Re: Double Spell] If you activate 'Double Spell' and select a Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Card, or 'Swords of Revealing Light', you place the selected Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, so you need 2 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spots (1 for 'Double Spell', 1 for the selected card). The Continuous/Field/Equip/'Swords of Revealing Light' Spell Card then remains on the field as normal. [Re: Evil Hero Malicious Fiend] Only monsters that are able to attack must attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Swords of Revealing Light' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Gravity Bind' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters of Level 4 or higher are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. [Re: Hieroglyph Lithograph] 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' does not remain on the field like 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, the Continuous Spell or Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard. When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of 'Swords of Revealing Light', the 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Magic Reflector] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' has a counter on it, it is still destroyed at the end of the opponent's third turn after it was activated. [Re: Phoenix Wing Wind Blast] You can activate 'Phoenix Wing Wind Blast' and target a face-up 'Swords of Revealing Light' because it destroys itself by its own effect, instead of being destroyed when activated, like most Normal Spell Cards. [Re: Pyro Clock of Destiny] You can use 'Pyro Clock of Destiny' to advance the turn count by 1 for these cards: 'Deck Devastation Virus', 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Lightforce Sword', or 'Final Countdown'. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] While 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, you can still Set monsters face-down if they are a different Type than the Type you control. If your face-down monster of a different Type is attacked, then the monster is destroyed after damage calculation. If the destroyed monster of a different Type was a Flip Effect Monster, its Flip Effect is still activated, and then the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard. If your face-down monster of a different Type is flipped by 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Book of Taiyou', etc., then it is destroyed as necessary. [Re: Serial Spell] If you chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Swords of Revealing Light' it will copy the effect of flipping all monsters face-up, but it will not remain on the field and prevent the opponent from attacking. This is because it is a Quick-Play Spell Card and is sent to the Graveyard after the chain resolves. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] Just like 'The Legendary Fisherman' and other monsters that are unaffected by Spell Cards, 'Silent Swordsman LV5' can attack normally if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light' on the field, and its controller is unaffected by effects like 'Toll' and 'Gravekeeper's Servant' when 'Silent Swordsman LV5' attacks. [Re: Swords of Concealing Light] Because 'Swords of Concealing Light' is a Continuous Spell Card (unlike 'Swords of Revealing Light'), if 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position). [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'The Legendary Fisherman' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Swords of Revealing Light | Passcode: 72302403 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.26 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Exchange - DPYG-EN021 - Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DPYG-EN021 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Exchange' if you have no other card in your hand besides 'Exchange'. The opponent is still considered the owner of the card you take by the effect of 'Exchange' for all purposes. If you take your opponent's 'Kuriboh' through the effect of 'Exchange' you may discard it to activate its effect (but it is discarded to your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Avatar of The Pot] If you have your opponent's 'Pot of Greed' in your hand because of 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber', you CAN send your opponent's 'Pot of Greed' to the Graveyard to activate your 'Avatar of the Pot''s effect. But if you did this with 'Graverobber', you take 2000 points of damage to do so. [Re: D.D. Designator] If you have your opponent's card in your hand because of 'Exchange', you can remove it from play if you name a card your opponent doesn't have in his hand. [Re: D.D. Designator] If you activate 'D.D. Designator' and your opponent has 2 copies of the same card in hand, you (the player who activated 'D.D. Designator') select which of the 2 cards is removed from play (this can be important if your opponent holds your card because of 'Exchange'). [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is only applied when a card is discarded from your opponent's hand to your opponent's Graveyard. So if they have your card in your hand by the effect of 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber' and they discard it, they do not take any damage from the effect of 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Morale Boost] While your 'Morale Boost' is active, and you activate your opponent's Equip Spell Card that you had because of 'Exchange', when that Equip Spell Card is removed from the field it is you that takes the damage. [Re: Night Assailant] If your opponent has your 'Night Assailant' in his hand (because of 'Exchange') and it's sent to the Graveyard, you (the owner) get the effect. [Re: Pharaoh's Treasure] If you take 'Pharaoh's Treasure' from your opponent's hand with 'Exchange' and activate it, the card goes in your Deck, not the original owner's Deck. When you draw your opponent's 'Pharaoh's Treasure' from your Deck after that, the controller gets the effect of 'Pharaoh's Treasure' and retrieves a card from his Graveyard, but 'Pharaoh's Treasure' goes to the owner's Graveyard. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Remove Brainwashing' is activated, monsters like 'Lava Golem' & 'Parasite Paracide' will return to their owner's side of the field, monsters revived with 'Monster Reborn' return to their owner's side of the field, monsters taken with 'Exchange' and played normally return to their owner's side of the field, etc. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] Control of 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' cannot change even because of 'Remove Brainwashing', so if 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' is Summoned due to 'Monster Reborn' or using 'Exchange', the original owner will not control 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] 'Silent Swordsman LV5' is unaffected by Spell Cards your opponent controls, including those in your opponent's hand due to 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber'. [Re: Sword of Kusanagi] If you add your opponent's 'Sword of Kusanagi' to your hand with 'Exchange' and equip it to a Spirit Monster you control, when the Spirit Monster is returned to its owner's hand and 'Sword of Kusanagi' is destroyed, 'Sword of Kusanagi's' effect does not activate. [Re: Thunder Dragon] If you have your opponent's 'Thunder Dragon' in your hand because of 'Exchange', you can discard it to activate its effect and search your Deck for up to 2 'Thunder Dragons'. [Re: Trap Dustshoot] You can select your own card that was taken by your opponent with 'Exchange'. The card returns to the owner's deck (yours, in this case). [Re: Vicious Claw] During the turn 'Vicious Claw' is returned to your hand, if your opponent adds the returned 'Vicious Claw' to their hand with 'Exchange', they can use it during the same turn. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Exchange | Passcode: 05556668 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.25
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Lightforce Sword - DPYG-EN029 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DPYG-EN029 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you chain 'Lightforce Sword' to your opponent's Ritual Spell Card and remove from play the only Ritual Monster they could Ritual Summon, the Ritual Spell Card's effect disappears. If the Standby Phase of your opponent's 4th turn is skipped, the card remains removed from play face-down. If your opponent adds 1 of your Spell Cards to their hand with 'Graverobber' and it is removed from play with 'Lightforce Sword', during the Standby Phase of your opponent's 4th turn it is placed into your Graveyard instead of your opponent's hand. [Re: Amazoness Chain Master] If you acquire your opponent's monster with 'Amazoness Chain Master' and your opponent uses 'Lightforce Sword' on it, it returns to your hand (not the owner's hand) after the effect of 'Lightforce Sword' expires. [Re: Chosen One] If you activate 'Chosen One' and your opponent chains 'Lightforce Sword' to remove 1 of the 3 chosen cards from your hand, the effect of 'Chosen One' cannot resolve and disappears. [Re: D.D. Scout Plane] If 'D.D. Scout Plane' is removed from play and is face-down while out of play, such as with 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule', 'D.D. Scout Plane''s effect does not activate. But if 'D.D. Scout Plane' was face-down on the field, and was removed by 'Nobleman of Crossout', it is placed face-up while out of play and its effect does activate. [Re: D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master] You cannot Special Summon a monster that was removed from play face-down using 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule'. [Re: Dimension Distortion] 'Dimension Distortion' can only Special Summon a monster that is face-up while removed from play (cannot Special Summon a monster removed with 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule'). [Re: Dimension Fusion] You cannot use 'Dimension Fusion' to Special Summon a monster that was removed from play and kept face-down, like with 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule'. [Re: Dimensional Inversion] If a card is removed from play with 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule', you cannot activate 'Dimensional Inversion' because you cannot verify the card is a monster. [Re: Gren Maju Da Eiza] 'Gren Maju Da Eiza''s effect includes cards removed from play face-down with 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule'. [Re: Lost Guardian] Monsters removed from play and kept face-down, like with 'Different Dimension Capsule' or 'Lightforce Sword', do NOT count towards the DEF of 'Lost Guardian'. [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is NOT applied when cards in your hand are destroyed by 'Chain Destruction' or when cards are sent from the Deck to Graveyard by the effect of 'Painful Choice'. It is also NOT applied when cards in your hand are removed from play by the effect of 'Lightforce Sword'. [Re: Pyro Clock of Destiny] You can use 'Pyro Clock of Destiny' to advance the turn count by 1 for these cards: 'Deck Devastation Virus', 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Lightforce Sword', or 'Final Countdown'. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Lightforce Sword | Passcode: 49587034 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.20 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Stronghold the Moving Fortress - DPYG-EN030 - Common - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DPYG-EN030 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Stronghold the Moving Fortress | Passcode: 13955608 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.20 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Catapult Turtle - DPYG-EN006 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/2000 | Attribute: Water | Card Number: DPYG-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Tributing 1 monster is a cost. This effect is an Ignition Effect. The inflicted damage is equal to half the total ATK of the monster at the time it was Tributed. When you Tribute a face-down monster, the damage is equal to half the monster's original ATK while it is in the Graveyard. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You can activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against Ignition Effects like 'Cannon Soldier', 'Catapult Turtle', 'The Agent of Judgment - Saturn', and 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End'. [Re: Shield & Sword] You can use this card with 'Catapult Turtle'. In this case, inflict Direct Damage equal to half of the Tribute monster's original DEF to your opponent's Life Points. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 5 | Monster Type: Aqua | Name: Catapult Turtle | Passcode: 95727991 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.19 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Green Gadget - DPYG-EN012 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DPYG-EN012 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Green Gadget' is Special Summoned by 'Giant Rat', its effect can be activated. [Re: Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Chimera] If you Tribute 'Green Gadget' to Tribute Summon this card, it has +300 ATK from the time it is Summoned. [Re: Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon] The effect granted by Tributing 'Green Gadget' is a Continuous Effect. [Re: Deck Lockdown] 'Reinforcement of the Army', the effect of 'Green Gadget', etc. cannot be activated while 'Deck Lockdown' is active. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Machine | Name: Green Gadget | Passcode: 41172955 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.18 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Red Gadget - DPYG-EN013 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1300/1500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DPYG-EN013 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon] The effect granted by Tributing 'Red Gadget' is a Trigger Effect that starts a chain when this card inflicts battle damage. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Machine | Name: Red Gadget | Passcode: 86445415 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.17 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Kuriboh - DPYG-EN005 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 300/200 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DPYG-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Kuriboh' does not target the attacking monster. 'Kuriboh' only prevents Battle Damage to your Life Points it will not prevent your monsters from being destroyed. 'Kuriboh' can only be activated while in your hand, its effect cannot be used while 'Kuriboh' is on the field. 'Kuriboh's' effect is a Quick Effect. 'Kuriboh' is activated during damage calculation. If your opponent attacks with 'Injection Fairy Lily' and activates her effect, you can chain 'Kuriboh' to reduce the damage to zero. [Re: After the Struggle] Even if the Battle Damage is reduced to 0 by the effect of 'Waboku', 'Kuriboh', 'Sanga of the Thunder', etc., both the attacking and defending monster are still destroyed during the End Step by this card's effect. [Re: Airknight Parshath] If the opponent activates 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh' to reduce the Battle Damage to 0, you do not draw. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When the controller of 'Amazoness Swordswoman' uses 'Kuriboh', the controller takes zero Battle Damage so no damage is dealt to the opponent. [Re: Banisher of the Light] 'Kuriboh' and 'Thunder Dragon' can be discarded from your hand and activated while 'Banisher of the Light' is on the field. [Re: Charm of Shabti] 'Charm of Shabti' is like a reverse-'Kuriboh': you take damage from the attack as normal, but your monster is unharmed. [Re: Damage Condenser] 'Damage Condenser' is activated during the Damage Step immediately after you take battle damage. Because 'Kuriboh' is activated before this (during damage calculation), you cannot discard 'Kuriboh' to prevent damage and still activate 'Damage Condenser' when taking damage for the same attack. [Re: Decayed Commander] 'Decayed Commander''s card-discarding effect only activates when 'Decayed Commander' attacks directly AND deals 1 or more points of Battle Damage to the opponent, so if the opponent uses 'Kuriboh' or 'Waboku' then 'Decayed Commander''s effect does not activate. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the opponent discards 'Kuriboh' from his / her hand to negate the effect of 'Kuriboh' and when a 'Night Assailant' is discarded to negate the effect of returning a Flip Effect monster to the owner's hand. [Re: Exchange] If you take your opponent's 'Kuriboh' through the effect of 'Exchange' you may discard it to activate its effect (but it is discarded to your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Fairy Meteor Crush] 'Kuriboh' or 'Waboku' can be used to prevent the damage caused by 'Fairy Meteor Crush' because it is Battle Damage. [Re: Goblin of Greed] 'Goblin of Greed' prevents discarding as a cost, but not as part of an effect. So 'Goblin of Greed' will stop 'Kuriboh', but not 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Graceful Charity'. [Re: Gravekeeper's Vassal] The damage that is inflicted to your opponent's Life Points as a result of battle with 'Gravekeeper's Vassal' attack is treated as effect damage instead, not Battle Damage. So your opponent cannot use 'Kuriboh' or 'Waboku' to prevent the damage, for example. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You cannot activate 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' when a card is discarded as a cost, such as 'Magic Jammer', 'Kuriboh', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thunder Dragon', or 'Type Zero Magic Crusher'. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Nutrient Z] You cannot activate 'Kuriboh' in a chain to 'Nutrient Z''s effect. The effect of 'Kuriboh' would reduce the Battle Damage to 0, and then the effect of 'Nutrient Z' will no longer increase you Life Points. You must actually take the damage to gain the benefit of 'Nutrient Z''s effect. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Thunder Dragon', 'Honest', or 'Kuriboh' is declared with 'Prohibition', it can be discarded with 'Card Destruction' but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect. [Re: Rod of the Mind's Eye] The damage caused by 'Rod of the Mind's Eye' is Battle Damage, so it can be reduced to zero with 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh'. [Re: Spear Dragon] If 'Spear Dragon' attacks, even if the damage is reduced to 0 by the effect of 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh', it is still changed to Defense Position. [Re: Spirit Reaper] 'Spirit Reaper' only forces your opponent to discard when 'Spirit Reaper' attacks directly (such as when your opponent has no monsters on the field), AND when it inflicts at least 1 point of damage to the opponent's Life Points. So if your opponent uses 'Kuriboh', 'Waboku', or 'Tornado Wall' to prevent the damage, 'Spirit Reaper' does not force the opponent to discard. [Re: The Unhappy Girl] If 'The Unhappy Girl' is in attack position and her controller uses 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh' to take no damage from the attack, the attacking monster still cannot change battle position. [Re: Theban Nightmare] If you have only 'Kuriboh' in your hand, and no Spell or Trap Cards on the field, and your 'Theban Nightmare' battles with a card that has higher ATK/DEF, and you discard 'Kuriboh', the ATK of 'Theban Nightmare' is increased by 1500 AFTER damage calculation (but 'Theban Nightmare' is still destroyed by damage calculation unless an effect like 'Waboku' had been activated previously during the turn). [Re: Yata-Garasu] If the Battle Damage caused by this card is reduced to 0 (with the effect of 'Kuriboh', 'Waboku', etc.) its effect is not activated. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 1 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Kuriboh | Passcode: 40640057 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
No conditions in stock. $0.15
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Yellow Gadget - DPYG-EN014 - Common - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DPYG-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon] The effect granted by Tributing 'Yellow Gadget' is a Trigger Effect that starts a chain when this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Machine | Name: Yellow Gadget | Passcode: 13839120 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.15 x 3
Add

Log In

Log in | Register

Your Cart

No items in cart
designed & powered by: Crystal Commerce, LLC      Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved