YuGiOh Singles » Reprint Sets » Retro Pack 1


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Exchange of the Spirit - RP01-EN099 - Secret Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: RP01-EN099 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Exchange of the Spirit' does not 'send' cards to the Graveyard it swaps the cards in your Deck with those in your Graveyard. So the effects of cards like 'Penguin Knight', 'Cockroach Knight', or 'Archfiend of Gilfer' will not activate, nor would the effect of 'Skull Invitation' deal any damage. If 'Banisher of Light' is on the field no cards will become removed from play because they are not being sent to the Graveyard. 'Necrovalley' will negate the effect of 'Exchange of the Spirit'. 'Exchange of the Spirit' does not target cards in the Graveyard, so 'Big Burn' cannot be activated. 'Exchange of the Spirit' is put into the new Graveyard after it resolves. You need 15 cards in your Graveyard to activate 'Exchange of the Spirit'. If you have exactly 15 and the opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 of those cards, 'Exchange of the Spirit' was already activated correctly so it will resolve correctly. Your opponent can have any number of cards in their Graveyard when you activate 'Exchange of the Spirit', including 0. If the opponent activates 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' you can chain 'Exchange of the Spirit' (if you meet the requirements) to swap the cards in the Deck and the Graveyard. Since the targeted monster is no longer in their Graveyard, 'Premature Burial' would be destroyed and 'Call of the Haunted' would remain on the field meaninglessly. Any Fusion Monsters or Synchro Monsters in the Graveyard when 'Exchange of the Spirit' resolves will be returned to the Extra Deck. If 'Parasite Paracide' is face-up in a Deck when 'Exchange of the Spirit' resolves, it will be sent to its owner's Graveyard. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Exchange of the Spirit | Passcode: 17484499 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Secret Rare | Set: Retro Pack
No conditions in stock. $89.95
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Raigeki - RP01-EN005 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: RP01-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field you may not activate 'Raigeki'. [Re: Axe of Despair] If all your monsters are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously by the effect of 'Cyber Jar', 'Raigeki', etc. and 'Axe of Despair' is equipped to one of them, you cannot Tribute one of those monsters to return 'Axe of Despair' to the top of your Deck.You also cannot Tribute one of the monsters Special Summoned by the effect of 'Cyber Jar' since the timing has passed. [Re: Different Dimension Dragon] 'Different Dimension Dragon' cannot be destroyed by 'Fissure', 'Mirror Force', etc. Also, if 'Different Dimension Dragon' is your only monster on your side of the field, your opponent cannot activate effects like 'Fissure', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', etc. [Re: Different Dimension Dragon] If 'Different Dimension Dragon' is face-down, it can be destroyed by 'Raigeki' and similar non-targeting cards. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] After you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if all monsters on your opponent's side of the field are destroyed (with 'Raigeki', etc.) then your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack your opponent's Life Points directly. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If an effect that destroys Trap Cards is used against 'Embodiment of Apophis', you can use 'Fake Trap' to prevent it from being destroyed. When preventing the destruction of 'Embodiment of Apophis', you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' to rescue it from 'Heavy Storm'. You cannot use 'Fake Trap' to rescue it from 'Raigeki'. You can use 'Riryoku Field' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is targeted by 'Snatch Steal', but not when it's targeted by 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. You can use any of these effects to protect 'Embodiment of Apophis' from 'Raigeki Break' because 'Raigeki Break' can destroy a Monster card or a Trap Card. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is active, 'Embodiment of Apophis' cannot be destroyed by 'Raigeki', etc., but can still be destroyed by 'Heavy Storm' or 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. [Re: Emergency Provisions] You can activate a Normal Spell Card, such as 'Raigeki', then chain 'Emergency Provisions' and send 'Raigeki' to the Graveyard to gain 1000 Life Points, and the effect of 'Raigeki' will still resolve. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers',