YuGiOh Singles » Starter/Structure Decks » Starter Deck Joey


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Monster Reborn - SDJ-035 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDJ-035 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Berserk Dragon] 'Berserk Dragon' cannot be Normal Summoned or Set, and cannot be Special Summoned EXCEPT by the effect of 'A Deal with Dark Ruler'. So 'Berserk Dragon' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if Special Summoned properly first. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If you Special Summon your opponent's 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' with 'Monster Reborn', and 'Remove Brainwashing' is activated, control of 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' does not return to your opponent. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] You can activate this card after a monster was Special Summoned by the effect of another card, such as 'Monster Reborn'. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent activates 'Monster Reborn' and then chains 'Call of the Haunted' (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ('Monster Reborn') is removed from play. [Re: Card of Safe Return] If your opponent uses 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon a monster from your Graveyard, you get to draw a card. [Re: Contract with the Abyss] If you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster using 'Contract with the Abyss', it is considered properly Summoned, so you can use 'Monster Reborn' on it afterwards. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] You can Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Monster Reborn', and then return the 'Monster Reborn' to your hand with 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect. [Re: Dark Mimic LV3] If 'Dark Mimic LV3' is Special Summoned by the effect of 'Dark Mimic LV1', and is then sent to the Graveyard and revived with 'Monster Reborn', you cannot draw 2 cards for 'Dark Mimic LV3' because it was Special Summoned by the effect of 'Monster Reborn', not by the effect of 'Dark Mimic LV1'. [Re: Dark Necrofear] You only remove the 3 Fiend-Type monsters in your Graveyard from play when you Special Summon 'Dark Necrofear' from your hand. If you successfully Special Summon it using this method, and then wish to use 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon it from the Graveyard, you do not have to remove 3 more Fiend-Type monsters from the Graveyard. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If 'Dark Necrofear' is destroyed, you can Special Summon it from your Graveyard with 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', etc. before your End Phase, and its effect will be reset. [Re: Dark Paladin] 'Dark Paladin' cannot be Special Summoned, EXCEPT by Fusion Summon. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Paladin' using 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if he was properly Summoned before. You cannot Special Summon 'Dark Paladin' using 'Magical Scientist', etc. [Re: Disappear] When a card that selects a card in the Graveyard as a target, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Mask of Darkness', 'Magician of Faith', 'Spear Cretin', or 'The Shallow Grave', is activated, you may chain 'Disappear' to remove the targeted card from play, and the 'Monster Reborn', etc., will resolve without effect. This is because these cards select their target at activation, not resolution. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent as a Trap Card and remains treated as a Trap Card. You cannot revive it with 'Monster Reborn' or retrieve it with 'Return of the Doomed'. It will not trigger 'Last Will'. You cannot activate 'Michizure'. It will not be Special Summoned by 'Red-Moon Baby'. No damage is inflicted by 'KA-2 Des Scissors' or 'Inferno' or 'Fatal Abacus'. 'Emes the Infinity' does not increase its ATK. No Life Points are increased by 'Absorbing Kid from the Sky'. You would not gain Life Points for 'Altar for Tribute'. (You can, however, now add it back to your hand with 'Mask of Darkness'.) [Re: Exodia Necross] 'Exodia Necross' cannot be Normal Summoned or Set, and cannot be Special Summoned EXCEPT by the effect of 'Contract with Exodia'. So 'Exodia Necross' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if Special Summoned properly first. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] You can Special Summon this card from the Graveyard with ''Monster Reborn'' because its effect that negates Spell Cards is not active while it is in the Graveyard. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Gilasaurus] The effect of this card only activates when you elect to change its Normal Summon to a Special Summon. Not if it is Special Summoned by 'Monster Reborn', 'Marauding Captain', etc. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Guardian Tryce] If you Special Summon 'Guardian Tryce', you don't get to activate his effect when he's destroyed, even if you Tribute Summoned him previously and are using 'Monster Reborn' on him later. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar',